Our Lady of Sorrows Catholic Church-Bernalillo, NM
Our Missions:  Algodones, Placitas and Sandia Pueblo

Thank You for Visiting Our Parish Website

Parish News,  Mass
Schedule & Sacraments

Mass Times:  

Daily Mass:  Monday-Friday at  8am  
Saturday:  5pm
Sunday:   8am,  10am, 12pm (Spanish)  &  5pm  San Jose Mission-Algodones Sunday @ 8:30am San Antonio Mission-Placitas @ 9:30am

For Confession or any other Sacramental Information please call the Office.

Our Lady of Sorrows Parish
301 S. Camino Del Pueblo
Bernalillo, NM 87004
[email protected]

An Open Letter to Sexual Abuse Claimants within the Archdiocese of Santa Fe

For reporting abuse: https://www.archdiosf.org/report-abuse

Independent Audit Information

Archdiocese of Santa Fe

Pope Pius IX created the Vicariate Apostolic of New Mexico on July 19, 1850. Its first Bishop was Father Jean Baptiste Lamy who arrived in New Mexico in the summer of 1851. Within two years the Vicariate Apostolic had become a See in its own right, the Diocese of Santa Fe. On February 12, 1875, the Diocese of Santa Fe was elevated to an Archdiocese with Bishop Lamy as its first Archbishop. After the death of Archbishop Lamy (February 14, 1888), John Baptist Salpointe became the Archbishop.  The territory covered by the Archdiocese of Santa Fe was so immense,that in time it began dividing itself into other entities. Arizona and Colorado Vicerates were created and later became dioceses. The southernmost part of New Mexico is now the Diocese of Las Cruces which was created on October 18, 1982. The north western and west central portion of New Mexico became part of the Diocese of Gallup when it was created on December 16, 1939.

Office Hours

Monday - Friday

09:00 am – 05:00pm

Saturday - Sunday